Author Topic: Broken Ring  (Read 2494 times)

Offline PaintedLady

Broken Ring
« on: June 23, 2013, 09:53:30 PM »
Hello everyone,

I'm here to search for a new ring or have a ring made and hopefully cheer myself up in the process. 

You see I had a beautiful ring but last Tuesday the head/halo snapped clean off taking my diamond with it to who knows where.  I searched for it frantically for hours enlisting the help of many co workers.  The worst part is I had meetings in multiple buildings that day and since I work down town I just walked to and from.  I don't recall banging my hands so I'm unsure how it could have broken, I'm an applications developer so my work is not hazardous to my jewelry's health.

Umm that's all for now I suppose.

Offline Trinkette

Re: Broken Ring
« Reply #1 on: June 23, 2013, 10:28:34 PM »
Oh NO!!! What a dreadful thing to happen. I am so sorry to read your story.  And, not knowing how it could have happened must add to your distress. :-\

The good news is, there are LOTS of gorgeous baubles on the DBL site to think about ... and always more just around the corner. Hopefully, there'll be a special one or two to cheer you up. After all, there's nothing more fun  and distracting than the process of shopping for a new ring, or cooking-up grand ideas for a new piece of jewelry. Hopefully, thinking about something new will help take the sting out of losing your diamond.

Still, I'm sorry for your lost diamond. 

Offline PaintedLady

« Reply #2 on: June 23, 2013, 11:30:15 PM »
These were taken with iPhone camera a few years ago, we'll the broken one was taken today.
« Last Edit: June 23, 2013, 11:31:24 PM by PaintedLady »

Offline PaintedLady

« Reply #3 on: June 23, 2013, 11:32:31 PM »
Different light

Offline PaintedLady

« Reply #4 on: June 23, 2013, 11:41:18 PM »
Thank you so much for your kind words Trinkette.   I do agree,  it will be most distractingly fun to shop for a shiny new ring.