Author Topic: OMG, I'm such a SPAZ but she said YES!  (Read 7074 times)

Offline DiamondHunter

OMG, I'm such a SPAZ but she said YES!
« on: June 12, 2009, 12:26:34 PM »
I'm such a spaz sometimes. Remember I once told you guys the new camera will play a part in the proposal? It sure did, just not in the way I expected!

I was taking photos of the ring that morning before I met up with her for breakfast. I had the ring box in the same pouch where I kept the camera. As I took out the camera to take a photo, the ring box fell out and dropped to the floor. Momentarily stunned, I scooped it up and put it away as quickly as I could. But she had seen it and judging by the loopy grin I had on my face she knew what it was. So there went my surprise!

"I'm such a klutz!" I moaned.
She laughed, gave me a hug and a kiss and told me "That's why I love you. You're so cute!"

"Just let me do this proposal the proper way okay? It's my first time." I asked.

"Ok." she laughed.

For the next few weeks, we'd be laughing about the incident and she'd tease me about the 'surprise' proposal that got out of the bag, literally.

Last Tuesday afternoon, we were at the Botanic Gardens taking photos and just relaxing under a big tree, reading some books.  After rigging the camera, I waited for the moment and sprang the proposal on her. She broke ino tears, hugged me and said "YES!".

I thought I had it all on camera and told her about it. As we watched the playback, just seconds from the moment of proposal, the playback stopped. It had reached it's time/memory limit. (Cue my anguish, and more laughter from her!)

There. It's official. I'm a SPAZ.  ;D But she said "YES!"    :laugh:

Attached are 2 hand shots. It certainly has been a funny ride!

« Last Edit: June 12, 2009, 12:28:42 PM by DiamondHunter »
If at first you don't succeed, skydiving is definitely not for you...

Offline cherrypie

Re: OMG, I'm such a SPAZ but she said YES!
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2009, 12:33:11 PM »